Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Dirty Honey – Rolling 7s Tour with The Amazons

January 18 @ 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM

About Dirty Honey:

The sound of Los Angeles-based Dirty Honey’s straight-up-no-apologies-no-explanations-needed music has been called “new-fashioned Rock ’n Roll.” As vocalist Marc LaBelle puts it, “We don’t want to bring anything back, we just want to make music that’s sexy, hard and rocking all at the same time.” The band – LaBelle, John Notto/guitar, Justin Smolian/bass, Corey Coverstone/drums – has already won the praise of artists like The Who, Guns N’ Roses, and Slash, all of whom they’ve supported on tour. Dirty Honey is 2019’s first new band to have its debut single, “When I’m Gone,” the riffy, big beat track with an instantly catchy anthemic chorus, become a Top 10 hit at rock radio. In support of its self-titled, self-released debut EP, the group tours nearly non-stop, mining its reputation as a cranking live act in clubs, theaters, arenas, and major outdoor festivals from Welcome to Rockville, Sonic Temple and Rocklahoma to Heavy Montreal, and Epicenter. So what makes this young, still unsigned band such a force? Meaty melodies, explosive dynamics, tight grooves, vocals that bellow across the ice and snow of Valhalla, and guitar riffs that come at you like a heavyweight haymaker.

Dirty Honey is both a destination and a beginning for the band. Mostly, however, it’s the first of what Dirty Honey hopes will be many declarations of rock ‘n’ roll prowess and creative intent, forging a fresh path from familiar conventions.

About The Amazons:

The Amazons are a four-piece rock band from Reading, UK, with stadium-ready anthems, slick riffs and sing-along hooks.

It’s been a heady rise for the Reading-based quartet. The most hotly tipped guitar band of 2017 according to Music Week, The Amazons were shortlisted for the BBC Music Sound of 2017 poll, nominated for Q’s Best Breakthrough Act gong and made an appearance in MTV’s Brand New 2017 list. They also featured in Apple Music’s New Artists 2017 playlist and popped up in Amazon UK’s Ones To Watch and Deezer’s picks for 2017 polls.

Their debut, self-titled album was released in May 2017 and reached #8 in the UK Album Chart. “This album is a belter, a shout-it-to-the-rooftops, punch-the-sky, yell-along-at-the-top-of-your-voice storm”, wrote the Daily Telegraph of the album, which includes singles ‘Junk Food Forever’, ‘Black Magic’ and ‘Ultraviolet’.

Comprised of front-man Matt Thomson, guitarist Chris Alderton, coy bassist Elliot Briggs and powerhouse drummer Joe Emmett, The Amazons have been honing their music for a nearly a decade.